McDowell County Public Library

Teen Programs & Events

 

Bath Bombs

Tuesday, August 21 @ 4:00 p.m. Marion Branch

Thursday, August 23 @ 4:00 p.m. Old Fort Branch

Just in time for back to school the teens will learn how, and make their own scented bath  bombs.

 

Mini Quilt Square

Tuesday, August 28 @ 4:00 p.m. Marion Branch

Thursday, August 30 @ 4:00 p.m. Old Fort Branch

Teens will learn how to  paint their own mini quilt square.

 

Minute to Win It

Tuesday, September 11 @ 4:00 p.m. Marion Branch

Thursday, September 13 @ 4:00 p.m. Old Fort Branch

Teens will race against one another and the clock to win prizes.

 

Glass Etching

Tuesday, September 18 @ 4:00 p.m. Marion Branch

Thursday, September 20 @ 4:00 p.m. Old Fort Branch

Teens will create and etch designs on glass containers.

 

Symmetry Prints

Tuesday, September 25 @ 4:00 p.m. Marion Branch

Thursday, September 27 @ 4:00 p.m. Old Fort Branch

Teens will use paint and glue and learn about symmetry.

 

Painting with Water Color

Tuesday, October 2 @ 4:00 p.m. Marion Branch

Thursday, October 4 @ 4:00 p.m. Old Fort Branch

Teens will draw and paint some very colorful insects using liquid water color.

 

One Line Wall Art

Tuesday, October 9 @ 4:00 p.m. Marion Branch

Thursday, October 11 @ 4:00 p.m. Old Fort Branch

Teens will use old books and magazines to create one of a kind word wall art.

  • Hours

    Marion Library

    Mon, Wed, Fri: 10-5:30
    Tue, Thu: 10-7
    Saturday: 11-5
    Sunday: Closed
    Holiday Hours

    Old Fort Library

    Monday: Closed
    Tues, Wed, Fri: 10-5:30
    Thursday: 10-7
    Saturday: 12:30-5
    Sunday: Closed
    Holiday Hours

  • Get in touch

    Marion Library

    Phone 828-652-3858
    Fax 828-652-2098

    Old Fort Library

    Phone 828-668-7111
    Fax 828-668-4013


    Subscribe to our Newsletter

  • Find us

    Marion Library

    90 W Court St
    Marion, NC 28752
    Directions

    Old Fort Library

    65 E Mitchell St
    Old Fort, NC 28762
    Directions