McDowell County Public Library

Teen Programs

Posted by mcpl on

Agamograph

Tuesday, January 14 at 4 00 p.m. Marion Branch

Thursday, January 16 at 4:00 p.m. Old Fort

Teens will learn what an agamograph is and how to construct one.

 

Acrylic Winter Scene

Tuesday, January 21 at 4:00 p.m. Marion Branch

Thursday, January 23 at 4:00 p.m. Old Fort

This is a free paint party!

 

Pulled String Art

Tuesday, January 28 at 4:00 p.m.  Marion Branch

Thursday, January 30 at 4:00 p.m. Old Fort

Learn how to use a beaded string to create a beautiful flower painting.

 

Word Art

Tuesday, February 4 4:00 p.m. Marion Branch

Thursday, February 6 at 4:00 p.m. Old Fort Branch

For the love of words. We will be upcycling old books and turning them into a piece of art.

 

Valentines Breakout

Tuesday, February 11 at 4:00 p.m. Marion Branch

Thursday, February 13 at 4:00 p.m. Old Fort Branch

Teens will have to decipher clues, side step red herrings, race against the clock and other teams in order

to get the locks open and win the prizes.

 

Blackout Poetry

Tuesday, February 18 at 4:00 p.m. Marion Branch

Thursday, February 20 at 4:00 p.m. Old Fort Branch

Teens will use redaction to create some interesting and sometimes rather surprising poetry.

 

Doodle Watercolor

Tuesday, February 25 at 4:00 p.m. Marion Branch

Thursday, February 27 at 4:00 p.m. Old Fort Branch

Teens will learn how to turn an abstract watercolor into something a little more recognizable.

 

 

2 responses to “Teen Programs”

  1. Terri Burns says:

    Is there a charge for these classes and do we need to pre-register?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  • Hours

    Marion Library

    Mon, Wed, Fri: 10-5:30
    Tue, Thu: 10-7
    Saturday: 11-5
    Sunday: Closed
    Holiday Hours

    Old Fort Library

    Monday: Closed
    Tues: 10-7
    Wed, Fri: 10-5:30
    Thursday: 10-7
    Saturday: 11-5
    Sunday: Closed
    Holiday Hours

  • Get in touch

    Marion Library

    Phone 828-652-3858
    Fax 828-652-2098

    Old Fort Library

    Phone 828-668-7111
    Fax 828-668-4013


    Subscribe to our Newsletter

  • Find us

    Marion Library

    90 W Court St
    Marion, NC 28752
    Directions

    Old Fort Library

    65 E Mitchell St
    Old Fort, NC 28762
    Directions