McDowell County Public Library

Teen Programs

Posted by mcpl on

Teen Time- June 4th Decorate the YA Area

Tuesday, June 4 at the Marion Branch Library, 4:00 p.m.

Thursday, June 6 at the Old Fort Branch Library, 4:00 p.m.

Teens will help Miss Lori decorate the teen area.

 

Teen Time- Galaxy Bandanas

Tuesday, June 11 at the Marion Branch Library, 4:00 p.m.

Thursday, June 13 at the Old Fort Branch Library, 4:00 p.m.

Teens will learn how to create a bandana that has a galactic design.

 

Teen Time- Roswell Files Breakout Box

Tuesday, June 18 at the Marion Branch Library,4:00 p.m.

Thursday, June 20 at the Old Fort Branch Library, 4:00 p.m.

Teens have to follow clues, sidestep the red herrings, and work together

to beat the clock in order to get the box open in time to win a prize inside.

 

Teen Time- Iron Chef

Tuesday, June 25 at the Marion Branch Library, 4:00 p.m.

Thursday, June 27 at the Old Fort Branch Library, 4:00 p.m.

Teens wills compete against each other to create out of this world

dishes.

 

Teen Time – Sun Catchers

Tuesday, July 9 at the Marion Branch Library, 4:00 p.m.

Thursday, July 11 at the Old Fort Branch Library, 4:00 p.m.

Teens will use stain glass paint to create beautiful sun catchers with galaxy

designs.

  

Teen Time- Alien on Canvas

Tuesday, July 16 at the Marion Branch, 4:00 p.m.

Thursday, July 18 at the Old Fort Branch Library, 4:00 p.m.

Teens will use acrylic paint to create one of a kind alien print.

 

Teen Time- Tea Light Planets

Tuesday, July 23 at the Marion Branch Library, 4:00 p.m.

Thursday, July 25 at the Old Fort Branch Library, 4:00 p.m.

Teens will make miniature planets that light up.

 

Teen Time- Pizza Party- Musical Chairs

Tuesday, July 30 at the Marion Branch Library 4:00 p.m.

Thursday, August 01 at the Old Fort Branch Library, 4:00 p.m.

Teens will celebrate the end of the summer reading program with a pizza

party.

2 responses to “Teen Programs”

  1. Terri Burns says:

    Is there a charge for these classes and do we need to pre-register?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  • Hours

    Marion Library

    Mon, Wed, Fri: 10-5:30
    Tue, Thu: 10-7
    Saturday: 11-5
    Sunday: Closed
    Holiday Hours

    Old Fort Library

    Monday: Closed
    Tues, Wed, Fri: 10-5:30
    Thursday: 10-7
    Saturday: 12:30-5
    Sunday: Closed
    Holiday Hours

  • Get in touch

    Marion Library

    Phone 828-652-3858
    Fax 828-652-2098

    Old Fort Library

    Phone 828-668-7111
    Fax 828-668-4013


    Subscribe to our Newsletter

  • Find us

    Marion Library

    90 W Court St
    Marion, NC 28752
    Directions

    Old Fort Library

    65 E Mitchell St
    Old Fort, NC 28762
    Directions